4eva Is A Mighty Long Time (2LP Purple + Gold Vinyl) - Big K.R.I.T.

4eva Is A Mighty Long Time (2LP Purple + Gold Vinyl) - Big K.R.I.T.


Waited 4eva for the King Remembered In Time to get his shine and it’s finally here.

sold out
Add to Cart

Big K.R.I.T. the artist and Justin Scott the man go head to head in this double-LP release. In addition to putting together one of the most solid hip-hop albums of 2018 thus far, 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time accomplishes another feat. This is K.R.I.T.'s first album as an independent artist after completing his stint with Def Jam. Never shy to be vocal about how that label did and did not help his career progression, fans were waiting with great anticipation to see what would come from the Third Coast rapper/producer when he was unencumbered by major label desires. The result, essentially a double album that explores the benefits and challenges of being multi-faceted and how to reconcile different parts of oneself. 

This special edition double LP is pressed up on purple and gold vinyl. 


LP 1

Side A

  1. Big K.R.I.T.
  2. Confetti
  3. Big Bank (feat T.I.)
  4. Subenstein (My Sub IV)
  5. 1999 (feat. Lloyd)

Side B

  1. Ride Wit Me (feat. Bun B and Pimp C)
  2. Get Up 2 Come Down (feat. Cee-Lo and Sleepy Brown)
  3. Layup
  4. Classic (Interlude)
  5. Aux Cord
  6. Get Away

LP 2

Side C

  1. Justin Scott
  2. Mixed Messages
  3. Keep the Devil Off
  4. Miss Georgia Fornia (feat Joi)
  5. Everlasting3:23

Side D

  1. Higher Calling (feat. Jill Scott)
  2. Weekend (Interlude)
  3. Price of Fame
  4. Drinking Sessions (feat. Keyon Harrold)
  5. The Light (feat. Bilal, Burniss Earl Travis II, Kenneth Whalum, and Robert Glasper)
  6. Bury Me In Gold