4 Your Eyes Only - J. Cole

4 Your Eyes Only - J. Cole


Fayettville’s finest takes a look within in order to push forward past fame.

Add to Cart

This is Jermaine's fourth time around in terms of a studio album release and, perhaps, the deepest look into the person behind the music fans have seen. After a pretty successful third album (RIAA-certified platinum) and tour, 4 Your Eyes Only is a much shorter effort that highlights what life is like when attempting to eschew "success" and just lead a normal, quiet life. Of course, that's been hard to come by for Cole as evidenced on "Neighbors" and "Ville Mentality." The other side of this succinct LP shows Cole also adjusting to life as a husband and father and what those identities mean in contrast to who he's been until this point. Downtempo and almost overly mellow, 4 Your Eyes Only has the perfect soundscape and lyrical delivery to keep his fans engaged while also inviting them to grow with him. Mature your hip-hop collection a little and add this one today!



Side A

  1. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  2. Immortal
  3. Deja Vu
  4. Ville Mentality
  5. She's Mine Pt. 1

Side B

  1. Change
  2. Neighbors
  3. Foldin Clothes
  4. She's Mine Pt. 2
  5. 4 Your Eyez Only