A Seat At The Table - Solange (Red Vinyl, Numbered Anniversary Edition)

A Seat At The Table - Solange (Red Vinyl, Numbered Anniversary Edition)


One of those albums where someone finds a way to say everything you were thinking, and more.

Add to Cart

Solange's A Seat at the Table album was initially released on September 30th, 2016, and received immediate praise. The album went on to garner a 'Best R&B Performance' Grammy Award for the single, ''Cranes in The Sky,'' and was one of the most critically acclaimed album releases of the year in the music press.

In celebration of the 1 year anniversary of Solange's chart-topping release, the album is being offered again as an Exclusive Red Anniversary Edition on vinyl. This release will be limited to one initial pressing, on 150 gram Red vinyl with each package individually numbered and available for a limited time only.

Solange describes A Seat At The Table as ''a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.'' A Seat At The Table was written by Solange, and features a host of guest artists including Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina.


LP 1

Side A
1. Rise
2. Weary (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. Interlude: The Glory Is In You
4. Cranes In The Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad

Side B:
1. Mad Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
2. Don't You Wait
3. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
4. Don't Touch My Hair Ft. Sampha

LP 2

Side C:
1. Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
2. Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
3. Interlude: For Us By Us
4. F.U.B.U. Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
5. Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) Ft. Q-Tip

Side D: 
1. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
2. Junie
3. Interlude: No Limits
4. Don't Wish Me Well
5. Interlude: Pedestals
6. Scales Ft. Kelela
7. Closing: The Chosen Ones