Another Voyage - The Ramsey Lewis Trio

Another Voyage - The Ramsey Lewis Trio


Jazz keys within reach of the masses from the living legend.

Add to Cart

With dozens of albums in his catalog it’s difficult to single out one or two that stand out. But, Another Voyage would be one of those stand out albums. In 1966, Ramsey Lewis recorded this at Ter Mar Studios in Chicago and released this album with Maurice White (Earth Wind and Fire) on drums/percussion and Cleveland Eaton on bass. The soulful and at times bluesy feel made the sound accessible to more pop oriented crowds will still retaining Ramsey’s recognizable, definitely still jazz piano signature. The trio saw different members come and go over the years but this iteration crafted some successful tunes like “Wanderin’ Rose” and “Do What You Wanna,” setting Ramsey apart early in his career as a pianist that was versatile but still rooted in Jazz.

This LP is a part of The Phyllis Collection and is in mint (M) condition.


Side A

  1. If You've Got It, Flaunt It (Part I)

  2. Wanderin' Rose

  3. How Beautiful Is Spring

  4. Do What You Wanna

  5. My Cherie Amour

Side B

  1. Bold And Black

  2. Opus V

  3. Uhuru

  4. Cecile

  5. If You've Got It, Flaunt It (Part II)