Billie Holiday At Storyville - Billie Holiday

Billie Holiday At Storyville - Billie Holiday

Add to Cart

Org Music has been hitting us with remasters and exclusive classics and this LP is no different. In their words,

"Billie Holiday is captured live at Storyville in Boston in 1951 and 1953. The discreet recordings capture Lady Day in prime emotive voice. On most selections, she is accompanied by the Carl Drinkard Trio, but six others find her joined by Buster Harding's Trio; the great tenor Stan Getz sits in on three of these numbers. Previously out of press for over 25 years, this historic recording has now been remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany."


Side A

  1. Introduction

  2. I Cover The Waterfront

  3. Too Marvelous For Words

  4. I Loves You, Porgy

  5. Them There Eyes

  6. Willow, Weep For Me

  7. I Only Have Eyes For You

  8. You Go To My Head

Side B

  1. He's Funny That Way

  2. Billie's Blues

  3. Miss Brown To You

  4. Lover, Come Back To Me

  5. Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do

  6. You're Driving Me Crazy