Scenery - Emily King

Scenery - Emily King


Four years later but worth the wait!

Add to Cart

Finally! Emily King is back! Well, back in terms of a new studio album, Scenery. Her 2015 sophomore album, The Switch, gave her loyal followers everything they had come to know and love while garnering an ever-growing fanbase. She’s toured off and on since then and, now, blesses us once more with the pointed, honest songwriting and swinging vibes that only she can deliver. Scenery finds King a little more refined and evolved with regard to sonics and overall energy. She’s gotten better at knowing just what to include and what leave out, giving just enough to draw the listener in and keep them wanting more. The lead single, “Look At Me Now” is akin to a smoother “sorry, not sorry” statement about a former love with punching keys and bass work, but just enough. “Remind Me” has some sparse, creative guitar work (that almost sounds like a snare) and synths that isolate King’s sultry voice, allowing it to shine while still giving the listener something to dance to. For her third LP, Emily King has definitely produced a charm!


Side A

  1. Remind Me

  2. Teach You

  3. Can’t Hold Me

  4. Look At Me Now

  5. Caliche

  6. Blue Light

Side B

  1. Forgiveness

  2. Running

  3. Interlude (What Is Love)

  4. Marigolds

  5. 2nd Guess

  6. Go Back