Straight from the Heart - Patrice Rushen

Straight from the Heart - Patrice Rushen


There’s no way you can forget.

Add to Cart

Patrice came on the scene in 1974 and managed to ride the wave of musical style changes from that funk-heavy era all the way through the 1980’s. Straight from the Heart was a healthy nod to the the tail-end of the disco era while still remaining pop enough to chart and sell some record…and remain true to who she was along the way. “Forget Me Nots” was a huge single that still resonates on the dance floor today. She might not have the acclaim of other multi-decade musicians like Stevie Wonder or Mariah Carey but, her music in this album is a testament that good music truly does last!

This used LP and its sleeve are in near-ming (NM) condition.

  1. Forget Me Nots

  2. I Was Tired Of Being Alone

  3. All We Need

  4. Number One (Instrumental)

Side B

  1. Where There Is Love

  2. Breakout!

  3. If Only

  4. Remind Me

  5. (She Will) Take You Down To Love