The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill - Lauryn Hill

The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill - Lauryn Hill


20 years later and L-Boogie’s only solo effort still stands strong.

Add to Cart

I know, I know. She shows up super late to live shows (if at all in some cases). She hasn't produced much new solo music since 1998. She toys with our musical emotions far, far too often. I know. But, the greatness of the music on The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill cannot be denied even in light of these facts. The Fugees were already fan favorites but, when Lauryn broke off to release this solo effort, no one could foresee that we'd still have so much of a connection to it 20 years later. During the Bling-Bling era, Hill gave us some much-needed soul and introspection that resonates deep no matter what you feel about her personally. Seeing her live is great but, if you're weary of the risk, grab onto this double LP below and keep the memory of Lauryn's unfiltered giftedness alive in your collection.


LP 1

Side A

  1. Intro

  2. Lost Ones

  3. Ex-Factor

  4. To Zion

  5. Doo Wop (That Thing)

Side B

  1. Superstar

  2. Final Hour

  3. When It Hurts So Bad

  4. I Used To Love Him

LP 2

Side C

  1. Forgive Them Father

  2. Every Ghetto, Every City

  3. Nothing Even Matters

Side D

  1. Everything Is Everything

  2. The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill

  3. Can't Take My Eyes Off You

  4. Tell Him